Skip to menu
Skip to menu
Skip to content
Skip to footer
A Multifunctional Administrative City

Central Administrative Agencies of the Government Complex in Daejeon (11 agencies)

The Small and Medium Business Administration (SMBA), Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO), Korea Customs Service, Korean Intellectual Property Tribunal, etc.

SMBA, KIPO, KOREA CUSTOMS SERVICE, Public Procurement Service, Korean intellectual Property Tribunal

Relocation of Central Administrative Agencies to Sejong (36 agencies)

The Prime Minister’s Office, Ministry of Strategy and Finance, Ministry of Trade, Industry & Energy, Ministry of Education, Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism, Ministry of Environment, Ministry of Health and Welfare, etc.

The Provision of Speedy Business Support Made Possible by the Concentration of Government Agencies

The existence of core administrative agencies makes it possible for investing companies to get one-stop services, including various licensing tasks.

The Best City for Investment with a Business-Friendly Environment by International Credit Rating Agencies

  • Moody’s (America) upgraded Daejeon’s rating from A1 (2011) to Aa3 (2012)
  • Daejeon has also been seen as the best city for investment with stability for 12 consecutive years by JCR (Japan)
Government Complex Daejeon / Sejong Metropolitan Autonomous City